Ubuntu 11.10 is fantastic, I love it.


Ubuntu 11.10 is fantastic, I love it.
gnome-tweek-tools is a very good program but I would like to inform all users of Ubuntu 11.10. It may be important to know that all those who only want to use Unity and do not want the gnome-shell to be installed will not install gnome-tweek-tools because the program depends on gnome-shell. Install gnome-tweek-tools also installed gnome-shell automatically. I have not installed the gnome-shell on my computer, I use only UnityI discovered this when I was on another computer and installed gnome-tweek-tools in Ubuntu 11.10. I just wanted to inform users of this.

(gnome-shell = gnome 3 desktop manager) link to the gnome 3

5 thoughts on “Ubuntu 11.10 is fantastic, I love it.

  1. […] the rest here: Ubuntu 11.10 is fantastic, I love it. « Linux Systems This entry was posted in 10, 11, 11.10, all, and, Computer, for, GNOME, go, in, instal, Install, […]

  2. Computer tips says:

    Hey,

    Great tips, I got some great value out of this post.

    thanks

  3. Hello there! This is kind of off topic but I need some guidance from an established blog. Is it hard to set up your own blog? I’m not very techincal but I can figure things out pretty fast. I’m thinking about setting up my own but I’m not sure where to begin. Do you have any tips or suggestions? With thanks

  4. One of the very first things that I learned after coming here (the second time ’round).In fact, it was acd who taught me that.

Leave a Reply

